Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Cooking chicken, help please..?

Very inexperienced cook, clearly, and was wondering, I defrosted some chicken (from package,) in the microwave, forgetting to rinse it BEFORE putting it in there. Therefore, it was completely unrinsed and when it was thawed it was white, almost cooked but not really.:p I immediately rinsed the couple of them (thighs,) and rinsed them well. Would they be okay or is the bacteria now absorbed in the meat? Anyway I then put the pieces on foil, making sides out of the foil, put them on the rack, yet it still made a crazy smokey mess (which of course sets of the fire alarm.) What I can I do to avoid this since it is so f-in annoying. Thanks ahead..and let me know about the non-rinsing part as well..

No comments:

Post a Comment